Financial Data Transparency Forum

  • May 05, 2022
  • 12:30 PM - 4:30 PM
  • Virtual


On May 5, 2022, the Open Data Standards Task Force, co-chaired by Bloomberg and Data Foundation, with support from the Data Coalition Initiative jointly hosted a public forum to facilitate a private-public exchange to help provide insights on federal financial regulatory data.

The forum provided an opportunity for financial institutions, the data community, and oversight bodies to offer actionable and practical feedback on how to improve data management strategies across federal financial regulatory and oversight agencies.

Individuals from industry, academia, non-profits, state and local governments, and the general public presented during the forum. Feedback gathered during this public forum will be shared with relevant Financial Stability Oversight Council (FSOC) and oversight agency leads and made publicly available.


12:30 p.m. — Opening Remarks: Nick Hart, Data Foundation President

12:35 p.m. — Remarks for ODS Task Force Chair, Steve Meizanis

12:40 p.m. — Group 1

Watch Recording

  • Peggy Tsai, Chief Data Officer, BigID

  • Peter Warms, Business Development Manager, Global LEI Foundation
  • Vishal Kapur, Principal, Deloitte

  • Ryan Gurule, Policy Director, The FACT Coalition

  • Ken Lamar, Principal Partner, Lamar Associates LLC

1:40 p.m. — Group 2

Watch Recording 

  • Allan Grody, President, Financial InterGroup Advisors

  • Rich Robinson, Chief Strategist, Open Data and Standards, Bloomberg LP

  • John Byrd, Senior Vice President, Miller/Wenhold Capitol Strategies

  • John Bottega, President, EDM Council

  • Alexis Bonnell, Emerging Technology Evangelist, Google

2:40 p.m. — BREAK

2:50 p.m. — Group 3

Watch Recording 

  • Avijeet Sinha, Principal, Deloitte

  • Karla McKenna, Managing Director, Global LEI Foundation
  • Greg Feldberg, Research Scholar, Yale School of Management

3:50 p.m. — Group 4

Watch Recording 

  • Shelley Metzenbaum, Principal, The BETTER Project

  • Sean Moulton, Senior Policy Analyst, Project on Government Oversight

  • Michael Atkin, Director, Enterprise Knowledge Graph Foundation

  • Marc Joffe, Senior Policy Analyst, Reason Foundation

4:30 p.m. — Closing Remarks


Title Sponsor

2022 Datum Awards Recipients 

Data Innovation Award (Sponsored by DLT Solutions)

  • Mike Willis, Associate Director, Office of Data Science and Innovation, Division of Economic and Risk Analysis, U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission

Political Leadership Award (Sponsored by Workiva)
  • Senator Brian Schatz, U.S. Senate

Federal Chief Data Officer Award (Sponsored by Deloitte)
  • Samuel "Chris" Haffer, Ph.D., Chief Data Officer, U.S. Equal Employment Opportunity Commission

Federal Customer Experience Official Award (sponsored by Informatica)
  • Barbara Morton, Deputy Chief Veterans Experience Officer, U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs

Federal Chief Evaluation Officer Award
  • Matthew Soldner, Ph.D., Chief Evaluation Officer & Commissioner, National Center for Education Evaluation, U.S. Department of Education

Federal Statistical Official Award

  • Shelly Wilkie Martinez, Senior Statistician, U.S. Office of Management and Budget & Former Executive Director, U.S. Commission on Evidence-Based Policymaking



Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software